Simone Monney

Who is Simone Monney?

Simone Monney

Creating emotions in space

Originally from Z├╝rich, painter Simone Monney has her studio in Gland. A fan of fashion and drawing, this creative soul nevertheless embarked on a career path far removed from her passions. Working for Firmenich S.A. in Geneva, she discovered the wonderful world of perfume and the entire production chain. Developing all her senses for this extra-sensitive person was a godsend, and she became a graphic designer.

In 2005, she gave up her professional career to embody her true vocation: to be an artist. The studio is part of her daily life and its atmosphere evolves according to her moods, which are always positive. Music is an indispensable companion in her creative moments. Contemporary for explosive pop art, or classical for lyrical expression. Thanks to the meditation she practices on a daily basis, she goes into alpha mode, multiplying her imagination and creativity tenfold. Simone Monney is always looking for new challenges, and doesn't hesitate to use new materials and techniques in her painting.

Her favourite mediums are Indian ink for its fluidity, acrylic, spray and gouache. On canvas, the colours, often brilliant, are organised in an aerial ballet, like a flight of butterflies, a round of flowers, a joyous firework display. One of the artist's plans for 2023 is to exhibit her olfactory works in appropriate spaces. She had the honour of presenting a multi-sensory installation, Personal Structures, at the Venice Biennale in 2022 at the Palazzo Bembo. Composed of 5,000 butterflies, this work symbolises change and spiritual renewal.

Simone's eye-catching creative vision has won her international acclaim, and she has successfully exhibited her work in a number of countries, reflecting a universal dimension in which everyone can find their own emotional and artistic resonance.

simone@simonemonney.ch

+41 79 227 32 30

www.simonemonney.ch

https://www.instagram.com/simonemonney


More items
Simone Monney

Simone Monney

Share with friends:
More items

{{ popup_title }}

{{ popup_close_text }}

x

Simone Monney

Qui est Simone Monney?

Simone Monney

Créatrice d'émotions dans l'espace

Originaire de Zürich, l’artiste peintre Simone Monney possède son atelier à Gland. Fan de mode et de dessin, cette créative dans l’âme s’engage cependant dans une voie professionnelle bien loin de ses passions. Employée dans l’entreprise Firmenich S.A à Genève, elle découvre l’univers merveilleux du parfum et toute la chaîne de production. Développer tous ses sens pour cette extra sensible est une aubaine et elle se mue en designer graphique.

En 2005, elle abandonne sa carrière professionnelle pour incarner sa vocation véritable : être artiste. L’atelier fait partie de son quotidien et son ambiance évolue au fil de ses humeurs, toujours positives. La musique est une compagne indispensable dans ses moments de création. Contemporaine pour une œuvre pop art explosive, ou classique adaptée à son expression lyrique. Grâce à la méditation pratiquée au quotidien, elle passe en mode alpha, décuplant son imaginaire et sa créativité. Simone Monney est toujours en quête de nouveaux défis et n’hésite pas à utiliser de nouvelles matières et techniques dans sa peinture.

Ses médiums favoris sont l’encre de Chine pour sa fluidité, l’acrylique, la bombe spray et la gouache. Sur la toile, les couleurs, souvent éclatantes, s’organisent dans un ballet aérien, comme un vol de papillons, une ronde de fleurs, un feu d’artifice joyeux. Parmi les projets de l’artiste en 2023 figure celui d’exposer ses œuvres olfactives dans des espaces appropriés. Elle a eu l’honneur de présenter une installation multisensoriel, Personal Structures à la Biennale de Venise en 2022 au Palazzo Bembo. Composée de 5000 papillons, cette œuvre symbolise le changement et le renouveau spirituel.

Cette vision créative qui enchante le regard a permis à Simone d'être sollicitée hors des frontières suisses et d'exposer avec succès dans plusieurs pays, car elle reflète une dimension d’universalité, où chacun peut trouver, en écho, sa propre vibration émotionnelle et artistique.

simone@simonemonney.ch

+41 79 227 32 30

www.simonemonney.ch

https://www.instagram.com/simonemonney

Plus d'articles
Simone Monney

Simone Monney

Partagez avec vos amis :
Plus d'articles

{{ popup_title }}

{{ popup_close_text }}

x